2019 Ag Hall Of Fame Class To Be Inducted This Week

The Class of 2019 for the Mid-Columbia Ag Hall of Fame will be inducted during a dinner Gala in Pasco Thursday evening.  Colin Hastings with the Pasco Chamber of Commerce said this year’s class show a great level of diversity, including young farmers, and old hats, men and women as well.  He noted the Hall of Fame celebrates those who impacted Ag across the Columbia basin and beyond.


“For example, last year, Dave Roseleip​, who won the Visionary Award, was integral in the Washington Farm Forest Ag Program, and a lot of farmers and people in the Ag industry in this area went through his program.  Alex McGregor was another one too.”


In addition to the five traditional categories, Pioneer Award, Rising Star Award, Advisor Award, Stewardship Award and Visionary Award, new this year, special recognition for volunteer work in the local community.


Hastings says the inspiration for this special honor came following the death of Don Bauermeister, an Ag hall of fame inductee and original committee member.


“He was integral and always active in the Washington Cattlemen’s Association, numerous others, associations, whether is 4-H, FFA.  He and his family really set the bar on what it means to be a volunteer steward.”


The Agriculture Hall of Fame Gala will be held on Thursday, January 17th at the Pasco Red Lion, starting with a social hour at 5:00 p.m.  To RSVP call the Pasco Chamber at (509) 547-9755 or visit www.pascochamber.org.





If you have a story idea for the Washington Ag Network, call (509) 547-1618, or e-mail [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *